STK London

Where? ME London, 336-337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA

What? Beef, burgers and cocktails

Vibe: Naaahhh

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️

I went here sometime last year as a way to celebrate mine and my sisters birthday and other achievments. First of all, the restaurant wasn’t that easy to find being situated inside a hotel (just so you know if you’re going to go) but we found it in due time for our table booking.

We were led to our seats but a really friendly waiter and offered a cocktail straight away, which came really quickly. The cocktail was so cute and had little flowers floating in the drink. We both ordered our starters. My sister got the burger sliders and I ordered the tiger prawns (so we could share) the prawns were really nice but the highlight of that starter was definatley the burgers they were amazing!

For our mains we both ordered the steak with a side of chips and mac and cheese to share. (Steak or burgers and mac and cheese together is my FAVOURITE! you need to try it!) So, the steak came with this big deepfried thing ontop, both me and my sister had no clue what it was! She then came to the conclusion that it was a big onion and was about to eat it! I looked at her plate and couldn’t believe she thought it was an onion because it looked like a fuckin tarantula! We asked the waiter and it was a complementary crab! Thank god she didn’t eat her “onion” because she would have been REALLY upset with life haha!

Anyway, we removed our crabs and continued to eat. The food was nice but I’ll be honest and say it’s not the best steak i’ve ever had, but I have eaten at a lot of restaurants so I feel as though my standard is quite high and a lot of people would actually be really satisfied with the food here (i know that probably sounded really stuck up but I really didn’t mean it like that!)

The only negative I will mention is the vibe in the whole place. The staff are okay but the girls in there were soooo bitchy OMG! Maybe we just went on a particularly bitchy night but it really did affect my experience there and feel if I was going to book to go for a chilled, relaxing, non judgemental meal I defo would not pick to go here!

Taking this all into consideration I have given this restaurant a 3/5 star rating. One for the cocktail, one for the sliders and one for the lovely man who served us all night.

 

I hope you have found this helpful.

xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

