Bird – Shoreditch

What? Chicken

Where? 42 Kingsland Road N1

Vibe – GOOOD

Rating – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I have only eaten at this restaurant once! But OMG that was NOT enough! That place gave me a whole new meaning to fried chicken I swear I thought about the meal for about a week after!

I ordered The Original Waffle Burger, which is two boneless chicken thighs with bacon, American cheese, bbq sauce, mayo, hot sauce and maple syrup between two fresh waffles! NO WORDS! it was literally one of the nicest things I have EVER eaten! I also got some fries to share on the side and a cream soda which is my favourite brand as well, so I was happy!
The portion sizes were massive and your definitely left there too full up and it was very reasonably priced. The burger costing £14 but it was 100% worth it and was of good quality chicken. The only bad part is there was literally NO room for dessert!

Also, the staff were really friendly and attentive unlike other restaurants I’ve been too, the atmosphere was relaxed and the whole place was really clean and hygienic.

Overall I was extremely happy with my experience at bird and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes this kind of food! I will defiantly be returning! 5/5 from me!
xo

Leave a Reply

